I Can’t Leave Comments on Blogger

blogger.gif

The reason I migrated to WordPress was because (for some unknown reason) I had tremendous problems uploading entries to my blog. Occasionally, I’d be able to log-in (yes, I have the correct username and password) but when I want to post an entry (click the “publish” button), NOTHING happens! I got fed-up and migrated. I have no regrets. WordPress is a joy to use even though I am still finding my way around it. Those of you blogger users who are adventurous enough may even want to try it.

Not being able to post in my own blog (my pre-Wordpess days), is one thing. But I have another equally irritating problem when it comes to leaving comments on blogger post: I just CAN’T do it! I’d type my comment, key-in the code-thinggy, enter my identity (when required) and send. Walla! Absolutely nothing happens!

Not being able to post to blogger is OK: I can post to my WordPress account. But not being able to leave comments on my favourite blogger blogs (Ruby, Jacqui, Zewt, Kenny Ng, Maverick, Pak Tuo etc) just simply sucks. Maybe I’m a techno-klutz. If so, help me!

How will I be able to leave comments on blogger accounts?

UPDATE: I think the problem is in my laptop’s settings. I managed to leave comments on Blogger account from another computer. Does anybody know how to fix the screw-up I did on my computer? My best guess is that it has something to do with the JAVA thinggy. Of course, I could be wrong.

23 thoughts on “I Can’t Leave Comments on Blogger

  1. May be, just may be, Google is allergic to you? Hahaha! Just kidding bro.

    Try using PC’s not from your office or home, but from cc, may be.

    Hmm…I guess this is what doctors do: try this, try that…they’ll guinea pig the patient until they come across the real cause, then they shout “Eureka!”. By then, the patient’s about 3/4 dead already.

  2. Hi Bangkai

    I am honoured and flattered that you consider my blog one of your favourites. Thank you. :)

    I wish I could help you but I have no idea how to because I have not seen your computer settings. I could “try this and try that” but I might leave you frustrated looking for something that might not be there. A case of blind leading the blind. ;)

    Anyway, all I can do is hope that you figure it out. Cheers and have a good weekend.

  3. cakapaje:

    Yep, I am sure that its a configuration problem with my laptop. Maybe, I’ll scarifice a goat and see what happens, eh?

    JT:

    I’ll just plod along until it comes to me. And yes maam, you are one of my favourite bloggers.

  4. Hi MB,

    Thank you for the very special mention. You are so kind. I am so glad that you are back. You write so well MB. I like this new look as it is a refreshing change.

    How time flies kan? Soon its Shawal. I am still on hiatus but this morning I wish to drop by and say hello to a few friends and you’re one. Take care and keep well MB. Cheers.

  5. Hi Ruby:
    Nice of you to drop by, dear. Glad you like my new layout and the way I string my words into sentences. Keep in touch, OK?

  6. I have the same problem but only on some blogs-others take my comment no problem! Even enabling java and js didn’t fix it-not in my firewall settings, thought it was firefox since IE sometimes let me post on that blog…I am going to try and “follow” that blog and see if that helps. My current fix is to email my comments to that friend. :(

  7. I think I found the solution, while looking for the answer I found yr blog. You have to have a google blogger acct whether you have a blog or not and not only sign in to google, that doesnt solve the problem. But once at a google blog hit Sign in on the blog page and then it works without even asking for yr password again! Hope this helped, & I hope the fix keeps working for me too!

  8. to the owner of a blog if you change your comments settings to leave comments on a pop up window the people who can’t leave a comment will then be able to leave a comment, atleast it worked for me.

  9. Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff
    previous to and you are just extremely magnificent.
    I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what
    you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep
    it wise. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is
    really a terrific web site.

  10. Excellent post. Thank for sharing this great post about Can’t Leave Comments on Blogger. I often face many problems in blog commenting. Often create spammer options in my work.But now I really thanks to you for helping me . Keep posting such helpful ideas.

  11. Hello there, You have done a fantastic job. I will certainly
    digg it and personally recommend to my friends.
    I am confident they will be benefited from this website.

  12. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog
    loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on
    my end or if it’s the blog. Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  13. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts in this sort of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this site.
    Reading this info So i’m happy to show that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed.
    I such a lot surely will make sure to don?t forget this web site and give it a
    look on a relentless basis.

Leave a Reply

