A Question of Perspective

perspective2.jpg

Some say I never give up. Others say I never learn.

Some say I am multi-faceted. Others call a Jack of All Trades

Some say I am eccentric. Others call me a weirdo.

Some say I am an Anglophile. Others call me an Englishman wannabe.

Some say I am an avid reader. Others say this is just escapism.

Some say I am a writer. Others say I have too much time on my hands

Some say I am a patient man. Others call me willing door mat.

Some say I am the strong and silent type. Others say I am too dumb to have an opinion

Some say I am an accomplished karateka. Others say I am just a thug.

Some say I am a leader. Others call me a pain in the ass.

**********
No wonder I’ve stopped listening to people

8 thoughts on “A Question of Perspective

  1. Salam bro,

    Hmm…reading through, I think the second of this sentence fits you best: “Some say I am the strong and silent type. Others say I am too dumb to have an opinion.” πŸ™‚

    Nah, I’m just kidding. But then, this one is almost true, isnt it? “Some say I am an accomplished karateka. Others say I am just a thug.” Which ever part you take from it – lah! πŸ™‚

  2. Salam Mat,

    Ah, after the long deafening silence, you came up with this.

    If I have to choose, my fave would be “some say I am an avid reader. Others say this is just escapism. How apt.

  3. Some say I am an opinionated, shallow, self-serving prick with a massive chip on me shoulder AND a bad case of halitosis. Others have called me worse – certainly not fit for mention here — especially over a civil “Tea and Scones” moment.

    Guess what? I agree a hunnert percent with me detractors. Even those that called me kapior. It’s an honest opinion. Friends tend to lie you know?

    Eh is that you up there MB? If it ain’t, must be the other MB, the former Javanese King of Darul Ehsan who once authored a fairy-tale book called “Pembangkang Sifar” -translated means “Zero Opposition”. Look where THAT had gotten im. I don’t believe it was written for children, no Sir. But then again it might be. It’s a fairy tale after all.

    πŸ˜‰

  4. [cakapaje]

    I love you, too, bro!

    [pak tuo]

    I say… I say…

    [elviza]

    Yep, I take it you read a whole lot, ma’am.

    [jt]

    Sometimes, I’m not so sure, ma’am

    [mat salo]

    Sir! They call you “an opinionated, shallow, self-serving prick with a massive chip on me shoulder AND a bad case of halitosis”, too?

Leave a Reply

